Reseñas para

MX$2,571.82

Opiniones sobre Productos (30)

Brother MFC-240C multifunction printer

Puntos Fuertes: Excellent print quality and easy to use. Full MS VISTA driver package available on their website. Installed with no problems.

Puntos Débiles: Plastic construction which makes product look/feel cheap. Slightly noisier than other printers I have had.

I wanted a full feature multifunction printer, that is, print, copy, scan and fax. This machine does it all. Great value. The most important factor was that Brother had a full driver package for the new Vista op system. HP did not and Lexmark did not.

Por spectrumone - Feb 8, 2007

It Sucks Don't BOTHER

Puntos Fuertes: None

Puntos Débiles: Paper Jam messages recur even when there are no Paper jams. Ink expensive

Just Crappy - after having to leave my HP all -in-one at my mom's I purchased this BROTHER & have had more issues operating it than I can afford - it works when it chooses but most importantly it just outright sucks .

Por obialo1965 - Apr 10, 2008

Pretty ok, but not great

Puntos Fuertes: Does a lot of things for a little money

Puntos Débiles: Hard (cheap) plastic, software is a bulkier and more confusing than it needs to be.

So I got this for my grandfather because he wanted to do 3 things, get/send faxes, print from the computer and make copies. And this device will do those things and the quality is clear, dark and not blurry. And if you get it with a rebate the price is not bad for all those functions. On the downside, I found the software just a little on the primitive or maybe old fashion side. I think it's trying to be user friendly but it seems like something created back in 1996; I didn't really like the whole screen interface to just print your stuff. And it doesn't erase upon completion-so if you send a document to the printer it just stays on the software interface after the print job has completed, so if you print a thing five times you'll have five images sitting there.

As for the device itself, that plastic is a little brittle so don't bump anything hard against it, go easy with opening and closing compartments or latches, and don't even think about dropping it. The LCD screen faces up, which is good, but its black print on a gray background so if you want to read it, work in the daylight, a well light room or keep a flashlight handy. But the buttons are clearly marked and overall its not too big of a machine.

Comes with the first set of ink packs, but no cable to connect to computer-but that seems to across the board this days.

Por zoom56ok - Oct 30, 2006

MFC-240C ALL IN ONE printer scanner fax

Puntos Fuertes: FAX, SCANNER, PRINTER COPIER ALL IN ONE

Puntos Débiles: SPEED

This is a great home office unit, It has a fax, copier, printer and scanner & memory card reader all in one unit, It does it all. NO JAMS, only one bad thing is the speed. But the speed is good enough for home office use. You can't realy get a better machine for the money. Give it a try you will love it. I DO>

Por single_dad_raising_kids - Dec 5, 2006

Love it!

Puntos Fuertes: Easy to use, space saving, inexpensive.

Puntos Débiles: Start manual a little confusing if you've never used the same paper loading system.

I have to say that I have done almost every feature this all in one has to offer with very little difficultly. The only complaint was the start manual did not go into enough detail on how to load the paper. If you are not familiar with these type of feeders it can be somewhat confusing. But if you look in the regular manual all the small details are there. It was very inexpensive compared to some of the 3in 1's we have purchased in last few years. I give it a thumbs up, the quality is excellent for the price you pay.

Por Breezygirl - Feb 22, 2007

MFC-240C ALL IN ONE INJET PRINTER

Puntos Fuertes: The fact that I can use my card reader to see my photos. The quality of prints is good. The size is good. The many functions is has.

Puntos Débiles: When you lift up the whole cover the arm that holds it up seems very flimsy. You can only use about 10 pieces of paper into the feeder at a time.

Overall this product is not bad. The price was very reasonable for $99.99. The ink is kind of expensive. They should sell a multipack with the black in it. I love the many functions is has. I also enjoy the fact that it is an all-in-one.

Por dmm3368 - Oct 20, 2006

Pretty good

Puntos Fuertes: Auto document feeder, OK print quality, good faxing/scanning quality, great price. Print directly from flash memory cards or a USB connection to a camera.

Puntos Débiles: Loading paper through a paper cartridge is a bit of a hassle. Photo printing quality is subpar.

Overall for $80 this does not disappoint. Cheapest AIO I know of with an auto document feeder. The one on this one is limited to 10 pages or so and it's a bit difficult to scan double-sided documents as it reverses the order of the pages when it ejects the paper.

Print quality is so-so. Black text is fuzzier than I would like (though I have a laser printer for that) and color is also just OK. One nice touch is that the ink cartridges it comes with are full size and seem quite large (they claim can print up to 500 pages).

Scanner quality is fine and I can fax without any issues. All in all, it's a fully loaded AIO that can do everything at an acceptable level and at a great price.

Por polar_bear - Oct 2, 2006

Nice value.

Puntos Fuertes: Nice print quality, Auto Document feeder, compact, decent paper handling.

Puntos Débiles: Paper handling a bit loud, the paper tray is has to be removed and reloaded if changing formats-slightly more time consuming.

If you take just a LITTLE time, this All-in-one is a nice value and a pretty decent time saver. Contrary to what the previous review stated, it DOES come with a paper manual AND a fast start manual. My guess is this person was inpatient, and didn't want to take the time to familiarize himself with the product. Everything is pretty straight forward, and works as you would expect. I have not experienced any Jams except when trying to print on the first page of a 3 part form. Other than that, it's been just fine.

The Auto Doc feeder could be enough to sway someone from another choice. Instead of lifting the cover everytime you want to scan or fax, just feed it through the 10 page doc feeder located on top of the scanner cover, and you've saved 10 minutes of your life! Every MFP should have one. Also, the individual ink tanks, are a definite advantage over an HP at this price point.

All in all, a nice, all-around value that does what it's supposed to do and performs well.

I recommend this item without reservation. It's hard to beat the quality and convenience for 80 bucks!

Por saltek - Oct 1, 2006

Nice and compact

Puntos Fuertes: Cheap, size, all-in-one with a fax.

Puntos Débiles: LCD screen is small and hard to see.

The fax, scanner, copier, and printing functions have all worked fine, print quality and speed were surprisingly very good. This machine is also much quieter than previous versions, or other comparible models. Navigating the menu is a little difficult because the LCD is small. The papertray is annoying in that the entire tray has to be removed to insert paper or adjust for an envelope. It has photo printing capibilites and memory card slots but if you want to print nice quality photos I'd use an HP.

Por mumpkin - Sep 23, 2006

don't bother

Puntos Fuertes: Assumed versatility and reliability.

Puntos Débiles: Paper jams and long transfer time.

I've bought this printer in Staples because my old HP broke down and I needed a printer fast and on a budget. It cost me less than a $100 ( rebates and all). I've decided to go with an all-in-one machine because I wanted to reduce the clutter. For the occasional fax, scan and copy I thought it would be enough. The MFC 240C boasts memory card slots, an option for scanning and copying and an ability to be both a stand alone and a pc fax. It comes with software bundle for all those options but doesn't have a paper manual.
It somewhat works but I wouldn't buy it again, and honestly I regret buying it. If I could I would return it to the store and would buy a separate fax and a printer.
Why?
Because it's too complicated. There are only four option buttons so you can choose between fax, scan, copy and photo capture. There is no option for printer, which means that I've had problems printing. Especially .pdf files. The installed software just messes the whole process up. Once I used PaperPort it would just start by itself when I wanted to print. It was a hassle, especially when the documents I wanted to print were suddenly being offered for faxing.
Scaner and copy options worked fine (i.e. had a moderate level of quality), and I have no wish to try out the photo capture port, because the colored pages I've tried to print look awful. My five year old HP printer had the same , if not better, photo quality that this new Brother has. Forget about printing photos.
This printer uses four cartridges that are quite expensive and small. If one cartridge runs out of ink it won't print. The paper tray is also small and one has to load paper carefully in order to avoid paper jams.

All in all I would not buy it again. Too much of a headache to figure it out without the benefits of a good product ( I will be using it as a printer and a fax-the fax was o.k.) but I'll not be printing anything fancy on it. My pictures will simply have to be developed in a store.

Por parqitah - Sep 20, 2006

MFC 240C Good for the price

Puntos Fuertes: All in one, Memory card slot can be used as card reader, cheap

Puntos Débiles: little complicated, cheap, 10 paper feed

Overall the printer is good for Home were we don't require too much printing. The price is resonable bought it at staples, got 2 yrs extended warranty from Brothers for free with registration.

Por sjain_be - Dec 24, 2006

Affordably the best all-in-one printer for personal and/or home office use.

Puntos Fuertes: True All-in-one equipment best suited for home office /personal use.

Puntos Débiles: Little noisy.

Over all a good all-in-one printer, fax, copier and photo card reader at an affordable price. Would highly recommend to others for use in a small business and/or home for day-to-day needs of printing, faxing and copying. Overall good quality print and reasonable printing speed.

Por neeta7241 - May 28, 2007

I like it

Puntos Fuertes: prints really well, copies with ease, and scans really good, comes with ink cartridges

Puntos Débiles: no usb cable came with it

This is a wonderful machine. It's actually a 6 in 1 compared to some that are 4 in 1. You get alot of bang for your buck. Prints just as quiet as any other ink jet printer. Good color quality. I give it a 9 out of 10.

Por hemibarracuda1 - Feb 26, 2007

MFC-240c Review

Puntos Fuertes: Good machine for the money. Does everything I wanted it to do. Semi-affordable ink. Ink is easy to replace.

Puntos Débiles: LED screen is hard to read. Auto-paper feed doesn't hold enough paper. Ink cartridges are small and no refurb-cartridges are available. The unit keeps defaulting to fax mode. Printing is slow.

This is a good affordable, adequate multi-task machine that has lots of value for the money. That said Brother could have made a few simple design changes, to correct the weaknesses listed, to make it a great machine.

Por MFC-240c; - Apr 4, 2007

Great Price for All in one Machine!

Puntos Fuertes: Fairly Fast and econimical! More reliable than the HP PSC 1210 All in One

Puntos Débiles: Printer cartridge a little pricey but lats a while.

An over all good value for the money!
Has held up well over time and far outperformed my old HP PSC 1210.
I am overall pleased with this printer and rate it an 8.5 out of 10.

Por andylevy - Jan 19, 2007

over a year

Puntos Fuertes: dependable, no paper jams easy set up, ink is reasonably priced

Puntos Débiles: paper tray is not big enough

I have had mine for about a year now and could not be happier with it. I have recomended it to my friends. I have had some ink drip out when changing the cartridges but not a big deal. This MFC is perfect for a family.

Por darkhelmetagain - Apr 9, 2009

HORRIBLE

Puntos Fuertes: all in one

Puntos Débiles: automatic cleaning feature

INK use it or lose it. I got 8 copies from new cartridges before machine said to replace cartridges. you cannot print black only page if you are out of yellow mag or cyan.

Por byk57 - Dec 14, 2010

Terrible

Puntos Fuertes: none

Puntos Débiles: jams expensive ink poor print quality

I've had it for two years, used dailey for work and it's already dead. I'm kinda glad actually because now I can buy something new. This machine was a headache from the very beginning. LIke other reviewers have stated...it jammed constantly and guzzled ink.

Por Xela333 - Dec 2, 2010

Major scanning drawback in software

Puntos Fuertes: multi page

Puntos Débiles: When it scans 8.5 x 11 pages, the resulting pdf size is 8.27 x 10.

We have to use 3rd party software ("Cute") to re-size the .pdf. Seems like it would be a very simple thing for Brother to actually output the same size document as it is scanning. I would never buy another Brother.

Por asdpfiou - Feb 26, 2010

Do not waste money on this printer

Puntos Fuertes: It is fairly priced

Puntos Débiles: Will not allow you to print once the black ink runs out. Paper loading is clumsy

The ink is too expensive for starters. You cannot print in any color once the black ink is out. This will force you to spend about $30 on just one cartridge-black- to be able to print. Highway robbery! I should be able to print in red when the black ink is out.

By anonymous; - Dec 11, 2009

Paper jams

Puntos Fuertes: Speed

Puntos Débiles: Paper jams

I bught a brand new Brother mfc-240C. After 1 month: paper jam. It was still under warranty, so I got it back, refurbished. One week later, same problem, though I am still using 20 lbs Staples plain white paper. Opening the back flap and pulling on the sheet left me twice with a tiny piece of paper stuck where I could not reach it. Now my warranty is about to expire and I wonder when my next paper jam is going to be... In the meantime I bought a HP Photosmart and I am delighted with it.

Por bleublanrouge - Dec 6, 2008

Do not buy this printer

Puntos Fuertes: multifunction

Puntos Débiles: ink cartridges and the smart chip and basically the whole package of it

I have never written a bad review for any product but this printer takes the cake! Within six months and around 350 pages the ink ran out and the refills are expensive and the printer never works with any other compatible brand. The existence of the smart chip is mainly to make sure you spend money on the ink cartridges by never allowing the machine to function properly on other cartridges and to give all kind of bad error messages and to guzzle ink as fast as it can and to make your life miserable running forever to refill ink. This machine made me long for the simple printer that could be used with minimal fuss. The previous Hp printer I had for three years with no problem.

Por Tamram - Oct 22, 2008

Not so good...

Puntos Fuertes: Inexpensive, good back up printer, cheap cartridges

Puntos Débiles: FAX paper feeder, paper feed tray sticks, no NIC card to put this on the network/LAN, color ink cartridges don't last long...

Well I needed this mostly to fax because I already have an HP ink jet printer that gets good quality. Nonetheless this thing failed me miserably when it came to faxing!!! If you're buying this for any other reason but faxing than I would say you'll be ok! The paper feeder for the faxing grabs all the pages at once and shoves them through the machine, an absolute terrible design, it's a GREAT machine for a one page FAX...

By anonymous; - Jun 25, 2008

Just a cheap machine

Puntos Fuertes: inexpensive for an all-in-one

Puntos Débiles: LCD screen hard to read, paper feed problem

I was going to buy a new all-in-one inkjet printer for my home office to replace my old HP, and the review rating on this one seems to be the highest so I went and bought one. After taking it out of the box, my first impression was that it’s flimsy. Well what do you expect from a $130 all-in-one so I continued to install.

Then when I tried to do the settings I found that the LCD screen is so small and dim that even with my room light and desk lamp on I could hardly read it. I ended up pointing a flash light on it while setting it up. At that moment I already was think of cutting my loss(on time) and returned it, but decided to give it one more chance.

Then came the paper feed problem. Even with the same papers I have been using for 2 years with the other printer with no problem, the MFC240C would pick up 3 or 4 sheets at once for each print. After it happened 2 or 3 times, that’s it, I re-packed and returned it.

Wouldn’t recommend it to any one. I bought a Canon MF4150 all-in-one laser instead and has written a great review about it.

By anonymous; - Jan 10, 2008

Buyer Beware!

Puntos Fuertes: It looks like it should have a lot going for it.

Puntos Débiles: Cartridge error makes printer unusable.

I purchased this printer as a way to consolidate all the functions I needed onto a single machine. Stores were clearancing them out as low as $40. Watch out! Now I know why stores are dumping this unit so cheaply.

This unit will not function at all without all cartridges in and available. What's worse this machine has a faulty cartridge sensor. It would not read four brand new cartridges placed in the unit.

This problem is apparently very common because while looking for a fix online, I found lots of complaints about this problem but no available fixes. This problem also transcends this model to other Brother models as well. I've communicated with the company. But it seems I will just have to replace the unit with something that is not a Brother.

Sometimes you get what you pay for (actually less in this case.)

By anonymous; - Dec 30, 2007

The Best

Puntos Fuertes: Performs with quality of a much more expensive unit.

Puntos Débiles: Can't think of any.

Have worked in the business area for over 35 years and am now retired. Have not used a better machine regardless of price. No problem setting preferred requirements. Printing is very sharp, very clear. Am told the faxes that I have sent are exceptionally clear. As far as I am concerned there is no downside. Even the cost of the ink is comparable with less efficient units and the quality is superior.

By anonymous; - Nov 5, 2007

A good printer

Puntos Fuertes: Good print and scanner copies.

Puntos Débiles: Lots of buttons which I dont utilize. I just use it for scanning and printing, so I cant comment on the other uses.

The best part is that the replacent ink is CHEAP. I threw out 3 other printers before I bought this one, because the printers were cheap, but the replacement ink cost more than the printers. What I did this time was to check the ink prices before I bought this printer. The deciding factor was the price of the ink. One thing you have to be careful when checking the ink is that some of the new printers will disable the printer when it reads that its out of ink. You can inject ink into the cartridge but it will not recognize it and will shut down. The only way to get around it is to disable the 'out of ink' program on the printer. Thats something I dont know how to do, so my previous working printer ended up in the landfill. Check the price of the ink and save the planet.

By anonymous; - Mar 2, 2007

Brother Multi-function Center MFC-240C

Brother Multi-function Center MFC-240C receives an overall TopTenREVIEWS score of 2.67 out of 4.00. It is ranked the #29 all-in-one printer of all time. The overall rating represents an intelligent balance of features, value as a function of price to features, and a summary of reviews from a variety of sources. The TopTen REVIEWS' formula gives a picture of important consumer features,...
Leer Reseña Completa

By TopTenREVIEWS.com - Jul 16, 2008

Brother MFC-240C

Testseek.com has collected 1 expert review for Brother MFC-240C and the rating is 60 of 100. Click below and use Testseek.com to find all ratings, product awards and conclusions.
Leer Reseña Completa

By testseek.com - Nov 4, 2008

Brother MFC-240C

The Brother MFC-240C is an inkjet-based all-in-one machine with scan, copy, fax, and print capabilities. Print speeds are average, rated up to 25 pages per minute, with a print resolution of up to 6000x1200 dpi. Scanning, copying, and fax utilize the letter-sized flatbed, and a 10-page automatic document feeder is included for multiple-item scan, copy, or fax jobs. The fax feature includes a...
Leer Reseña Completa

By productwiki.com - Mar 8, 2011